This website uses cookies. View our cookie policy
Select regional store:

Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

Developed and awarded by ISACA, the Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA) qualification is the globally accepted standard of achievement for individuals who audit, control, monitor, and assess information technology and business systems.

A CISA qualification demonstrates an individual's audit experience, knowledge, and skills, and that they are able to manage vulnerabilities, ensure compliance and institute controls within an organization. CISA qualifications are internationally recognized and are consistently listed as one of the most highly sought-after and well-paying IT certifications.

Benefits of CISA

  • Demonstrates your audit knowledge and practical experience
  • Demonstrates that you are continually acquiring knowledge to meet the changing needs of modern organizations from an audit perspective
  • Is the premier, and globally accepted, IT audit qualification
  • Increases earning potential and career prospects: CISA is a prerequisite for many senior and directorial positions
  • Provides the individual and organization with increased levels of credibility
  • Demonstrates an ongoing commitment to gaining value from your information systems

The CISA certificate is awarded to candidates who have at least five years of relevant work experience and who pass a rigorous written examination, which is held only three times each year.

CISA Exam Preperation

CISA Review Manual, 26th Edition

CISA Review Manual, 26th Edition

The CISA Review Manual is the core text for candidates taking the CISA exam. Updated each year, it is also the industry-leading source of information for individuals who wish to understand the roles and responsibilities of an information systems auditor.

CISA is divided into five areas, each of which is covered in the CISA Review Manual and the exam:

  • The Process of Auditing Information Systems
  • Governance and Management of IT
  • Information Systems Acquisition, Development, and Implementation
  • Information Systems Operations, Maintenance, and Support
  • Protection of Information Asset

CISA Review Questions, Answers & Explanations Manual, 11th Edition

CISA Review Questions, Answers & Explanations Manual, 11th Edition

It is also advised that any candidate taking the CISA exam purchases and studies a copy of the Official CISA Review Questions, Answers & Explanations.

The official Manual, 11th edition from ISACA provides 1,000 multiple-choice questions, along with their thoroughly explained answers, to allow you to practice thoroughly before sitting the CISA exam.

CISA Exams

The CISA exams are currently held only three times a year. To take the exam you must have five years of relevant work experience and must pre-register for the exam directly with ISACA. For more information, please see the ISACA CISA 'How to Become Certified' web page.

Continuing Professional Education

There is a Continuing Professional Education (CPE) policy in respect of qualified CISA professionals, which aims to ensure that all CISAs maintain an adequate level of current knowledge and proficiency in the field of information systems audit, control, and security.

Maintenance fees and a minimum of 20 contact hours of CPE are required annually. In addition, a minimum of 120 contact hours are required during a fixed three-year period.

See ISACA's Maintain Your CISA web page for further details.

Speak to an expert

For more information on our CISA products and services, speak to one of our experts today.