This website uses cookies. View our cookie policy
USA
Select regional store:

Links To Other Sites

Many of the sites that may be important to organizations that are tackling IT governance, ISO27001 information security, risk management, or compliance issues are all listed below. The provision of a link to a third-party site does not, however, constitute any sort of endorsement of that site or recommendation of that organization.

IT Governance International Site: www.itgovernance.co.uk

IT Governance Eurozone Site: www.itgovernance.eu

IT Governance Asia Pacific Site: www.itgovernance.asia

IT Governance India Site: www.itgovernance.in

IT Governance Webex Training Center: https://itgovernance.webex.com/meet/acalder

Vigilant Software Ltd—the official home of vsRisk www.vigilantsoftware.co.uk

Blogs: http://www.alancalderitgovernanceblog.com and http://www.blog.itgovernance.co.uk

ISMS User Group—US: www.us-isms.org/support/index.asp

ISO27001 Certification Organizations and Standards

Institute for Internal Auditors: www.theiia.org/itaudit
Institute of Quality Assurance: www.iqa.org
International Accreditation Forum: www.iaf.nu  
International Auditor and Training Certification Association: www.iatca.org
International Register of Certificated Auditors: www.irca.org 
International Standards Organization: www.iso.ch
BSI: www.bsi-global.com
Bureau Veritas Quality International (BVQI): www.bvqina.com
DNV Certification Ltd: www.dnv.com
TUV Rheinland of North America www.tuv.com

Microsoft

www.microsoft.com/
www.microsoft.com/technet/default.asp
www.microsoft.com/downloads
Microsoft Security Center: www.microsoft.com/technet/security/default.mspx

Information Security

Anti-Phishing Working Group (APWG): www.antiphishing.org
Anti-Virus Software Download Centre: www.anti-virus-software.com
Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute Computer Emergency Response Team (CERT) Coordination Center: www.cert.org
Center for Education and Research in Information Assurance and Security www.cerias.purdue.edu
Center for Information Security: www.cisecurity.org
(Canada) Communications Security Establishment: www.cse-cst.gc.ca
Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures: www.cve.mitre.org
Computer Security Online: www.compseconline.com
Computer Security Resource Clearinghouse (US National Institute of Standards and Technology): www.csrc.nist.gov
Federal Computer Incident Response Center: www.fedcirc.gov
Forum of Incident Response and Security Teams: www.first.org
Gael Quality: www.gaelquality.com
Information Security Forum: www.securityforum.org
Information Systems Audit and Control Association: www.isaca.org
Information Systems Security Association: www.issa.org 
InfoSysSec, The Security Portal for IS Security Professionals: www.infosyssec.org
Institute for Applied Network Security: www.ianetsec.com
International Computer Security Association: www.trusecure.com
International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium: www.isc2.org
Internet Security Alliance: www.isalliance.org
National Infrastructure Protection Centre: www.nipc.gov
SANS Institute: www.sans.org
Online Security Services – Archive Box Storage

Accounting, Finance, and Economics

General Accounting Office: www.gao.gov
House of Representatives Office of Inspector General: www.house.gov/ig/
International Federation of Accountants: www.ifac.org
International Organization of Securities Organizations: www.iosco.org
Organization for Economic Development and Cooperation: www.oecd.org
Securities and Exchange Commission: www.sec.gov
Securities Industry Association: www.sia.com

Business, Management, and Governance

Presidential e-Government Initiatives: www.egov.gov
Candela Solutions, LLC: www.candelasolutions.com/
Corporate Governance: www.corpgov.net
The Corporate Library: www.thecorporatelibrary.com
European Corporate Governance Institute: www.ecgi.org/index.htm
Internet Watch Foundation: www.iwf.org.uk
National Association of Corporate Directors: www.nacdonline.org
Office of Governmentwide Policy, General Services Administration: www.gsa.gov
Sarbanes–Oxley made understandable: www.sarbanesoxleysimplified.com

Contingency Planning and Disaster Recovery

Business Continuity Information Center: www.businesscontinuityworld.com
Disaster Resource Guide Online: www.disaster-resource.com
Disaster Recovery Information Exchange: www.drie.org
Disaster Recovery Journal: www.drj.com
Global Continuity: www.globalcontinuity.com
Global Information Network for the Business Continuity Community: www.contingencyplanning.com

Information Technology, and Information

Carnegie Mellon Software Engineering Institute: www.sei.cmu.edu
Data Warehousing Institute: www.dw-institute.com
Federal Computer Week: www.fcw.com
Gartner Group Interactive: www3.gartner.com/Init   
Government Computer News: www.gcn.com
IDC: www.idc.com
Information Security Magazine: www.infosecuritymag.com
Information Technology Association of America: www.itaa.org
Information Technology Resources Board: www.itrb.gov
Information Week Online: www.informationweek.com
Interagency Management Council: www.imc.gov
International Relations and Security Network: www.isn.ethz.ch/index.cfm
The Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF): www.ietf.org 
TickIT: www.tickit.org

Risk Management

American Society for Industrial Security: www.asisonline.org
The Risk Institute—Risk Management Resource Centre: www.riskinstitute.org
Society for Risk Analysis: www.sra.org
Risk management and Internet security: www.niser.org.my/isms

Distribution Partners

Bernan: www.bernan.com
Computer Bookshops: www.computerbookshops.com
Woodslane: www.woodslane.com.au/