#NCSAM: The basic steps to online security

padlock-597495_1920-1With National Cyber Security Awareness Month (NCSAM) kicking off today, organizations across the US are being encouraged to look at their in-house practices and ensure that they are doing the utmost to protect their assets.

This week’s theme is all about starting from scratch and teaching your employees the basics of cybersecurity best practice.

The basic steps to online safety and security

It is well known that your cyber security processes are only as effective as the people that use them. Are your staff competent enough to spot a phishing email? Do they know to watch out for tailgaters?

Familiarizing non-technical staff with security awareness policies and procedures will reduce the likelihood of human error and can play a crucial role in mitigating cyber security risks for your company.

The non-technical Information Security Staff Awareness Elearning Course will introduce your staff to the variety of threats and scams they could encounter online or while surfing the net. The course gives practical advice and best practice on how to avoid becoming a victim.

Sign your team up today to take this short 40-minute course; a proven way of reducing the cyber threat within your organization >>

Achieve an internationally-recognized cybersecurity qualification

The US has seen an increased demand for cybersecurity professionals with an ISO 27001 qualification.

Individuals qualified against the Standard put themselves in a position to help their organization protect itself from cyber crime, and embed cybersecurity best practice throughout the organization.

Now employees can get ISO 27001 foundation training from the comfort of their home or office with the ISO 27001 Certified ISMS Foundation online training course.

The Live Online sessions are delivered by IT Governance’s in-house experts to help delegates understand:

  • the risks associated with cyber crime for an individual and an organization;
  • the benefits of ISO 27001 best practice and certification;
  • the elements of implementation, including risk assessment and Annex A controls.

Successful candidates who pass the included online exam will achieve the Certified ISMS Foundation (CIS F) qualification, which is recognized worldwide.

Book a place for you and your colleagues today >>


Teach your employees the basics of cybersecurity best practice


Share now…

Share on Twitter Share on Facebook Share on LinkedIn